The Heart Remembers

The Heart Remembers

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
Bestselling author Laurie Le Clair celebrates the holiday season with this heartwarming, memorable Christmas novel of love, hope, and faith. Can a man who's lost everything he holds dear learn how to believe again? Widower, Gabriel Angel has lost his ability to believe in the magic of Angel Mountain, the town his family founded. It's ironic that his great uncle left Gabriel the Angel Christmas Tree Farm to run. He's the last connection to the beloved Angel family and his place is where many hang their faith and hope on the angels who reportedly reside there and the nearby mountain. With the help of the townspeople, Gabriel grudgingly carries on with the business. His heart isn't in the festivities or goodwill of the season until a little boy asks him if he's an angel. Nurse, Holly Bennett, new to town, longs to make her son's first holiday without his beloved grandpa as special as can be. She's torn between halting his fascination with the folk lore and tall tales of Angel Mountain and keeping a little boy's hope alive. How can she crush his growing fixation with Gabriel being an angel when she's just as transfixed by the man with wounded eyes and a tortured soul? As they grow closer, Gabriel is in danger of falling for Holly and caring for her son. When he pushes her away, Gabriel has no idea that a chain reaction is set in motion, triggering a whirlwind of emotions, a frantic search, and a life altering choice. Can Gabriel and Holly come together to heal their broken pieces and help a child cope with real life? Or can a little boy's undying faith in angels lead Gabriel to what the heart remembers? Books by Laurie Le Clair:An Angel Mountain Novel:The Heart Remembers- Book 1***The Sweet Spot Series:The Dating Dilemma - Book 1***Once Upon A Romance Series:If The Shoe Fits - Book 1Waking Sleeping Beauty - Book 2Taming Mc Gruff - Book 3The Reluctant Beauty - Book 4Awakened By A Kiss - Book 5Tangled At First Sight - Book 6***Wanted: Fairy Godmother***The Heart Series:Secrets Of The Heart - Book 1Crimes Of The Heart - Book 2Lies Of The Heart - Book 3***The Bounty Hunter Series:Murphy's Law - Book 1Riley's Rules - Book 2***The Long Journey Home***Runaway Wife***Sweet Summertime.--Provided by publisher
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Laurie LeClair, 2014
ISBN: 9781310572067
Branch Call Number: EBOOK ENKI
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file
Additional Contributors: enki Library


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at ACLib

To Top