The Black Rift

The Black Rift

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
The Black Rift is the ninth and final book in the epic 'Nexus' series, part of the growing Star Crusades universe that chronicles humanity's first steps away from Alpha Centauri and beyond. The Prophecy of Fire has revealed itself in the shape of the great machine enemy, the Biomechs. Their limitless numbers of ships, soldiers, and creatures are ready for the war to end wars. Each of them waits patiently for their chance to come through the unstable Black Rift under the command of their remarkable new ally. A glimpse of this world-ending force has already been seen, and it has led to a series of disasters on many worlds. Even the stalwart defenders of humanity begin to look inwards, and for a leader that can save them from the fury of the machines. Few doubt the Biomechs' resolve, but there is now little remaining to guard the ancient gateway to the domain of the enemy. As the allies wait for the arrival of the hated machines, they are forced to defend the burned out worlds of Eos, Spascia, and Helios Prime. The outcast Biomechs of the Nexus hear the call of their kin, and hurl themselves at every ship and soldier in a final bloody assault that could end the war in a matter of days. The allied forces of six different races cling to their trenches and earthworks in massive sieges, while in space the fleet fights bloody engagements that leaves hundreds of ships in ruins. The inhabitants of the Nexus finally realize that the Prophecy of Fire was true, and when the Black Rift finally opens, there might be little left for the few remaining warriors to fight for. The 15-book Star Crusades series includes:STAR CRUSADES UPRISINGSiege of Titan (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 1)Tears of Kerberos (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 2)Fires of Prometheus (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 3)Battle for Proxima (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 4)Fall of Terra Nova (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 5)Slaves of Hyperion (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 6)STAR CRUSADES NEXUSLegions of Orion (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 1)Machine Gods (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 2)Heroes of Helios (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 3)The Great Betrayal (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 4)Prophecy of Fire (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 5)Call to Arms (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 6)Battle for Helios (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 7)Wrath of the Gods (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 8)The Black Rift (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 9)These titles are also available as combined trilogies including:STAR CRUSADES UPRISING: THE FIRST TRILOGYSTAR CRUSADES UPRISING: THE SECOND TRILOGYSTAR CRUSADES NEXUS: THE FIRST TRILOGYSTAR CRUSADES NEXUS: THE SECOND TRILOGYSTAR CRUSADES NEXUS: THE THIRD TRILOGYFor more information visit the official Star Crusades website. Keyword Starcrusader.--Provided by publisher
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Swordworks and Miro Books, 2014
ISBN: 9781909149502
Branch Call Number: EBOOK ENKI
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file
Additional Contributors: enki Library


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at ACLib

To Top